Reviews

Pen

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
234 Reviews

Write A Review

Latest 10 Reviews

"Lovely stay"

5 on May 13, 2018

We enjoyed our peaceful quiet stay very much. Our room was comfortable, and our view beautiful.. We will definitely return.


"The Best of Both Worlds"

5 on April 29, 2018

This place is awesome!! Right in town and within easy walking distance of shops and eateries. Once you are ensconced in your room you forget you are in town. Many rooms back up to a gorgeous country setting!! Rolling hills, babbling brook, deer. It is a wonderful view with a multitude of “lounging areas”. The owners were very accommodating. And the breakfast was hearty and delicious!! I highly recommend the Meyer experience! We will be back!!


"Definitely my happy place!"

5 on December 04, 2017

We found this place in 2005 and have returned 10 times since then. It's always wonderful! Every room has been clean and comfortable. The breakfast is great and the view from the dining room is peaceful and beautiful. The owner is always personable and accommodating. We've come just as a couple and sometimes brought friends. Perfect place to relax and have fun! We look forward to our next chance to getaway and stay here!


"Amazing Country Spot "

5 on October 15, 2017

Our families go once a year together for Clays for Cara Event. We all have different last names but are Moms, Dad’s, brothers, sisters, Nannie and Pappy’s. cousins and more. None of us would consider staying elsewhere. It is very relaxing, nice cottages, a place of freedoms but good control, and great breakfast. The grown kids love the tire swing. Phyllis Pat McDonald Victoria Tx


"Incredible Getaway Value"

4.6 on July 26, 2017

My most recent visit to Meyer B&B has only reinforced my opinion of the place...it's a great getaway. This is a place to unplug...even though they have wifi on the premises, the old world decorated rooms with quality antique pieces inspire you to just leave the cell phone and ipad out of sight and leave the world of demands behind. This was the third visit to Meyer for my wife and I and we have deemed it our "go to" spot when we need to dial down the pace a bit. Iron beds, Victorian décor, old photos on the walls all remind you of the rich history these buildings have. We stayed in the Gast Haus. While the rooms were smaller than the Ellenberger House (meant for more people), we had stayed in previously, it was just fine for the two of us. Home cooked hot breakfast buffet each morning was awesome. It also went well with our conversation with owner Shane who likes to make the rounds talking with guests. This place offers the unique quaintness that many people want in a B&B, but it's big enough to maintain your privacy if that's what you're looking for too.


"Great Weekend"

5 on July 03, 2017

Wife and I decided for a weekend in the Hill Country, this was our first B&B in comfort as we normally stay with friends. No need to look at anything different. Check in was a matter of saying hello, and check out was dropping the key off. Rooms are super clean, and comfortable bed. Breakfast, both mornings was very good, and included a fantastic bread pudding.


"Awesome B&B I"

5 on April 17, 2017

Awesome B&B in Comfort, Tx Meyer Cypress Creek was such a peaceful, relaxing place for our Easter celebrations for my family. We were treated like family ( the ones you love) and the full breakfast buffet was definitely way above any I have had at other places. We had granma (me) all the way to a toddler and 8 mo baby stay in a lovely roomy suite of two connected rooms overlooking the creek. The Hot Tub was close and enjoyed by our group as well. The beds were great, beautiful authentic decor and large bathrooms. I loved relaxing in the tree swing with the soft breeze while I read and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We will be back to enjoy more time with Shane and his lovely family.. Great stay! Thanks for a wonderful weekend, Linda K and family


"Marvelous place"

4.6 on January 08, 2017

Our check-in was almost instantaneous and very friendly. We stayed in the Linder suite #902. Our reaction upon entering the room was "wow! Beautiful suite, beautiful view out the back door. Watching the deer, and the longhorns cattle next door and the birds flying through was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was phenomenal. The weekend was exceptionally cold outdoors, but the heater kept us quite comfortable. The gas fireplace in the corner of the bedroom was lovely and the hot tub very nice. We had a fabulous weekend and look forward to a return visit.


"New Year's Eve weekend"

5 on January 07, 2017

Such a nice place! We loved our room, the location (just yards from town yet on Cypress Creek with a "woodsy" feel) and breakfasts were delicious. The only issue, if you want to call it that, is that the bathroom was faraway from the heat source in the main part of the room and was quite chilly. There was a portable heater to use but provided little heat. However, this would not keep us from recommending our room.


"Celebrated New Years Eve there."

5 on January 01, 2017

Stayed at the Creekside cottage. Very cozy cottage for two. My wife and I enjoyed it immensely. Can't wait until our next visit.