Reviews

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
228 Reviews

Write A Review

Latest 10 Reviews

"Awesome B&B I"

5 on April 17, 2017

Awesome B&B in Comfort, Tx Meyer Cypress Creek was such a peaceful, relaxing place for our Easter celebrations for my family. We were treated like family ( the ones you love) and the full breakfast buffet was definitely way above any I have had at other places. We had granma (me) all the way to a toddler and 8 mo baby stay in a lovely roomy suite of two connected rooms overlooking the creek. The Hot Tub was close and enjoyed by our group as well. The beds were great, beautiful authentic decor and large bathrooms. I loved relaxing in the tree swing with the soft breeze while I read and enjoyed the beautiful scenery. We will be back to enjoy more time with Shane and his lovely family.. Great stay! Thanks for a wonderful weekend, Linda K and family


"Marvelous place"

4.6 on January 08, 2017

Our check-in was almost instantaneous and very friendly. We stayed in the Linder suite #902. Our reaction upon entering the room was "wow! Beautiful suite, beautiful view out the back door. Watching the deer, and the longhorns cattle next door and the birds flying through was quite enjoyable. The breakfast was phenomenal. The weekend was exceptionally cold outdoors, but the heater kept us quite comfortable. The gas fireplace in the corner of the bedroom was lovely and the hot tub very nice. We had a fabulous weekend and look forward to a return visit.


"New Year's Eve weekend"

5 on January 07, 2017

Such a nice place! We loved our room, the location (just yards from town yet on Cypress Creek with a "woodsy" feel) and breakfasts were delicious. The only issue, if you want to call it that, is that the bathroom was faraway from the heat source in the main part of the room and was quite chilly. There was a portable heater to use but provided little heat. However, this would not keep us from recommending our room.


"Celebrated New Years Eve there."

5 on January 01, 2017

Stayed at the Creekside cottage. Very cozy cottage for two. My wife and I enjoyed it immensely. Can't wait until our next visit.


"A weekend in November"

4.6 on December 30, 2016

After a nice drive through the Hill Country we were happy to get to the charming town of Comfort and were surprised by the wide stretched B&B. We were greated nicely and checked in without any problems. Our suite was beautiful and very private with nice views, In summer it must be a pleasure to sit outside with a glass of wine. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi in the room (looks like it was not in use for a while or the water is really sandy in Comfort) and we loved watching the deer during breakfast. The place was clean, friendly staff and good breakfast. Great location in between San Antonio and Fredricksburg.


"Delightful "

5 on December 19, 2016

In Comfort for the night & was wowed by this charming, spotless, and delightful B&B. So much more than a place to stay! Be transported to a gentler, quiet, and, dare I say comfortable time, .... Must return!


"CHARMING!!"

5 on November 03, 2016

To anyone wanting a delightful stop, I would suggest the Very Best B and B I have ever enjoyed, I would like to recommend to you Meyers B&B in, Comfort Texas. They serve a delicious breakfast, the rooms are varied and each charmingly decorated. They can accommodate almost any size group, (with sufficient notice,) help plan any kind of celebration, gathering or just a wonderful stay at a wonderful and charming B and B. The rooms are housed in several antique buildings very, tastefully repaired and redecorated. The town of Comfort is a delight with great and varied places to eat, antique shops or just enjoy the views. Your Hosts will be the Schylers and I can, guarantee you a most pleasant stay. As a many times returning guest, over a period of many years, I cannot praise this delightful B and B more .IT IS A DELIGHTAnn


"Best 8 days in the Hill Country!"

5 on July 09, 2016

Shane and his fabulous staff make each visit more enjoyable! We love the Dower room! Each day the breakfasts were delicious, accompanied with friendly greetings and smiles from the staff. We always meet the nicest people here in Comfort. Overall the best!!!


"Peaceful and relaxing!"

5 on May 30, 2016

Meyer Bed and Breakfast is our go to B&B in the hill country! It's very peaceful and relaxing. The accommodations are excellent and the staff are very friendly and approachable. They even have gluten free breakfast options.


"Peaceful, Relaxing, Friendly, Beautiful!"

5 on April 04, 2016

This is our fifth Spring visit to the Meyer Bed and Breakfast in Comfort, TX. We love it! Shane and Teresa and their staff are awesome. We've stayed in three different rooms and each one has it's own personality. All of them have been clean, comfortable, and cozy. When we first found the Meyer, we were wanting to stay in Fredrickisburg but we couldn't find rooms for our additional family members. We kept looking and my wife found the Meyer. Look at the photos. This is a place where the photos don't do the property justice. It's beautiful! Now, having visited Fredricksburg and seen the traffic and congestion I don't want to stay there. I want the quiet tranquility of the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. It's wonderful. Finally, this trip has topped them all. I surprised my wife with a 90 minute couples massage down by the creek. I was able to make arrangements with Sabra at the Firefly Farm & Day Spa. This was an awesome experience if you are able to duplicate it. Very relaxing!