Reviews

reviews_bookt
policies_pen

Overall
4.8

View details

  • Guest room4.8
  • Service4.8
  • Value4.8
  • Cleanliness4.8
  • Onsite Dining4.7

Score Breakdown based on
221 Reviews

Write A Review

Latest 10 Reviews

"Best 8 days in the Hill Country!"

5 on July 09, 2016

Shane and his fabulous staff make each visit more enjoyable! We love the Dower room! Each day the breakfasts were delicious, accompanied with friendly greetings and smiles from the staff. We always meet the nicest people here in Comfort. Overall the best!!!


"Peaceful and relaxing!"

5 on May 30, 2016

Meyer Bed and Breakfast is our go to B&B in the hill country! It's very peaceful and relaxing. The accommodations are excellent and the staff are very friendly and approachable. They even have gluten free breakfast options.


"Peaceful, Relaxing, Friendly, Beautiful!"

5 on April 04, 2016

This is our fifth Spring visit to the Meyer Bed and Breakfast in Comfort, TX. We love it! Shane and Teresa and their staff are awesome. We've stayed in three different rooms and each one has it's own personality. All of them have been clean, comfortable, and cozy. When we first found the Meyer, we were wanting to stay in Fredrickisburg but we couldn't find rooms for our additional family members. We kept looking and my wife found the Meyer. Look at the photos. This is a place where the photos don't do the property justice. It's beautiful! Now, having visited Fredricksburg and seen the traffic and congestion I don't want to stay there. I want the quiet tranquility of the Meyer Bed and Breakfast. It's wonderful. Finally, this trip has topped them all. I surprised my wife with a 90 minute couples massage down by the creek. I was able to make arrangements with Sabra at the Firefly Farm & Day Spa. This was an awesome experience if you are able to duplicate it. Very relaxing!


"Easter Weekend"

5 on March 28, 2016

Wonderful time in Comfort on Easter Weekend. Everything about the Meyer Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. Our room in the Ernestine Meyer cottage was perfect for us, and the breakfast each morning was delicious. Loved exploring the little town of Comfort, which was a first for my wife and I. Thanks again.


"Just lost a long term customer"

5 on March 11, 2016

We had normally visited twice or more annually since 2005. Shane would always allow us an overnight stay. I have referred many friends there. Wanted to book a room today & he tells me he has a 3 day minimum. I was offended. No more of my business and no more referrals.


"Kay"

4.8 on March 08, 2016

Stayed for one night traveling through the hill country and we're lucky to find this beautiful place with one room left. The Lindner - king bed suite with everything to make it romantic and a hammock outside the back door overlooking the creek with a pasture of longhorns in the distance. Very relaxing! And the management was excellent and gave us a great recommendation to have dinner at 814 A Texas Bistro just a short walk down the street. Then the next morning the Meyer breakfast was creative & delicious overlooking the creek with deer feeding. You don't want to miss this spot on your travels!


"Beautiful place"

5 on November 27, 2015

My husband stayed three nights for my birthday celebration. Wonderful breakfast each morning. Quiet, restful, views from room are awesome with deer across the creek. Wood definitely recommend.


"Awesome Place"

5 on July 20, 2015

My husband and I stayed in Mercantile 803 for our 15 year anniversary and it was amazing. This place is beautiful. We have 2 children so our life is always face paced. We sat out by the creek watching fish and deer for 5 hours one evening. It was nice to sit back and relax. We will be back.


"Fantastic"

4.2 on May 15, 2015

We stayed 2 nights/2nights and it was great. The cabin we stayed in was excellent and the food was terrific. Also, while eating breakfast, you can watch all the deer at the feeder. We will keep going back, often. SH.


"Peaceful"

5 on March 26, 2015

My husband and I just spent 7 nights at Meyer in the Creekside Cottage and absolutely loved it! Very peaceful and relaxing. We enjoyed watching the deer each morning and evening and couldn't wait to get back to the property each day to have coffee on the porch and finish out the evening on the swing by the creek sipping a glass of wine. So much space to spread out here so you are not bothered by anyone. The breakfast is great, bed is comfortable and everything was very clean. We drove to different areas each day antiquing and sightseeing. The drive over to Leaky from Vanderpool is a must... Beautiful scenery! Thank you Shane for showing us around and giving us tips on how to start our Bed and Breakfast back in Louisiana. We look forward to returning here and hope you will visit us when we are up and running.Alan & Kim